Table of contentsWelcome
1. Quick start guide
1.1. After installation
1.2. General settings
1.3. Add a section
1.4. Turn the board on-line
2. Administration guide
2.2. Board Start/Stop
2.3. General settings
2.4. Regional settings
2.5. Layout and Skin settings
2.6. Security settings
2.7. Content management
2.7.1. Sections management
2.7.2. Section options
2.7.3. Tickets management
2.7.4. Users management
2.7.5. Status management
2.7.6. Status options
3. Staff guide
3.1. More info
3.2. Manage tickets
3.3. Dispatching ticket
Annexe 1: Configuration file
Annexe 2: User roles
Annexe 3: Coppa
Annexe 4: Document upload
Annexe 5: Technical information
2.7.2. Section options
This page explains the section options. To access this page, go to the administration section and select the 'Section management' from the menu, then click the Edit link for the section you want to edit.
The section title. Simply gives a name to the section. This field is mandatory.
A section belongs to a domain. You to move the section into another domain.
The section type. The board support 3 types of section:
A private section is the principle used for Helpdesk where everybody can post a ticket, but a user will see only his own tickets. Note that staff members will be able to see all the tickets in a Private section.
The section status. The administrator can decide to turn a section to Frozen. This means that users will not be able to add new tickets in this section.
A public frozen section is the principle used for 'Information centre' or 'Knowledge-base centre' where everybody can see the tickets, but only the staff members will be able add and edit the knowledge-base articles.
The Section coordinator. The coordinator this is one of the staff members who has the role to coordinate the section. Technically, all the staff members have the same rights. This name is just to inform the users on who is the first-contact person in case of problem within the section.
E-mail notifications can be send when a ticket status changes. But you can here disable the default e-mail notifications (defined in the Status management) by turning the 'Notification' to 'No'.
Within a section you can fine tune several aspects. Mainly, if additional information must be provide when creating a ticket.
Tips for administrators and staff members
This last column defines what users will see in the list of tickets. The administrators and staff members have a personal menu bar allowing them to select an other column, directly, while they are looking in the sections without any impact on what users see.
In this document, we explain that section can be accessible by everybody... By default 'everybody' means registered users or visitors (unregistered). Nevertheless, with the security rules, you can limit what visitors can see, as consequence that 'everybody' can in fact be the registered-users only if you decide to apply strong security rules.